Skip to main content


Last updated 27/03/2024

What are Users?

Anyone who signs into Five. There are five types of users in Five:

What are Permissions?

The ability to do actions in Five (including creating, reading, updating, and deleting), is goverened by permissions. Each permission is determined by a data source.

What are Roles?

Rather than assigining individual permissions directly to each type of user in Five, permissions are grouped into roles and then assigned to a user. There are three types of roles you can assign a user in Five when working in the cloud:

  • Administrator (admin)
  • Control
  • Developer (dev)